Humor Articles

Fun Stories & Jokes

15 Short Funny Quotes January 19, 2008

Filed under: quotes,society — bissectrisa @ 10:19 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

wink dog 1. “The Internet is a great way to get on the Net.” ~ Bob Dole

2. “Ugliness is better than beauty. It lasts longer and in the end, gravity will get us all.” ~ Johnny Depp

3. “On cable TV they have a weather channel – 24 hours of weather. We had something like that where I grew up. We called it a window.” ~ Dan Spencer

4. “When choosing between two evils, I always like to try the one I’ve never tried before.” ~ Mae West

5. “A bank is a place where they lend you an umbrella in fair weather and ask for it back when it begins to rain.” ~ Robert Frost

6. “There’s no half-singing in the shower, you’re either a rock star or an opera diva.” ~ Josh Groban

7. “I’m astounded by people who want to ‘know’ the universe when it’s hard enough to find your way around Chinatown.” ~ Woody Allen

8. “Charlie Brown is the one person I identify with. C.B. is such a loser. He wasn’t even the star of his own Halloween special.” ~ Chris Rock

9. “The difference between genius and stupidity is; genius has its limits.” ~ Albert Einstein

10. “I never forget a face, but in your case I’ll be glad to make an exception.” ~ Groucho Marx

11. “People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do.” ~ Anonymous

12. “When I was born I was so surprised I didn’t talk for a year and a half.” ~ Gracie Allen

13. “If at first you don’t succeed, blame someone else and seek counseling.” ~ Erma Bonbeck

14. “My therapist told me the way to achieve true inner peace is to finish what I start. So for today, I have finished 2 bags of M&M and a chocolate cake. I feel better already.” ~ Dave Barry

15. “Procrastination is like a credit card; it’s a lot of fun until you get the bill.” ~ Christopher Parker